Editor’s Choice, Historical Novel Society.

A Shiny New Badge For Me

A Shiny New Badge For Me

I’m so excited, I had difficulty sleeping last night. I finally managed four hours and then awoke at the crack of dawn, fizzing way too much to get back to sleep. The reason? My first ever time-slip/historical novel, Out of Time, has just been awarded an Editor’s Choice logo and been given a very nice review on the Historical Novel Society Indie Reviews. This is huge for me. Although I had submitted my book for a review, not every submission is accepted. To receive the wonderful bonus of Editor’s Choice is something I hadn’t expected.

Anyway, in case you want to read the review – oh, you do want to read it, don’t you? Please say you do – here is the link: Review: Out of Time

It isn’t a romance, for those who were wondering, more of a time slip adventure. And it is quite a light read, which is another reason why I am so amazed that it has the wonderful accolade of Editor’s Choice. Ooops, there I go again. Sorry. I’m still way too fizzy.

image

And here is the book in question, with a wonderful cover designed by none other than Chris Graham, aka The Story Telling Ape. Click on the link to find more about his covers: Book covers by TRSA

About Loretta Livingstone

I write, and I want to tell people about my books. That's why I started this blog. It's all very new, so I will probably make mistakes, but - here I am! Blogging!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Editor’s Choice, Historical Novel Society.

  1. Reblogged this on Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog and commented:
    CONGRATULATIONS LORETTA 😀

  2. Pingback: Editor’s Choice, Historical Novel Society. | oshriradhekrishnabole

  3. Mick Canning says:

    Congratulations. Found your blog through Chris’s. Interested to hear about the HNS, too. Thanks.

  4. Mick Canning says:

    Oh, and a good review, too!

Leave a Reply

