My Writing Advice for Aspiring Authors

Some helpful thought and advice here:

DEBBIE YOUNG

A post to help would-be writers find their voice and their confidence

The writer at work! (Photo by Clint Randall www.pixelprphotography.co.uk) The writer at work! (Photo by Clint Randall of http://www.pixelprphotography.co.uk)

Have you ever wanted to write a book, a story or a poem, but not known where to start?

A friend of a friend recently asked me for some guidance, and I was happy to advise her. I’ve posted my answers to her questions below, in the hope that they will help others in the same situation.

If you would like to ask any further questions on the topic, please leave a comment and I will be glad to reply.

1.  SOFTWARE

Is there a specific type of software program I should be using? 

You don’t need any special type of software to write, and you’re probably best at this stage just to write on whatever software system you’re familiar with, e.g. Word.

If you’re not a touch-typist…

View original post 1,452 more words

About Loretta Livingstone

I write, and I want to tell people about my books. That's why I started this blog. It's all very new, so I will probably make mistakes, but - here I am! Blogging!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

