MILLIONS MISSING

At the end of a drive down the street where I live, you will see a pair of shoes. They have not been discarded. They are there to represent the millions who are missing from life today. We aren’t at the beach, at the office, at school – we are behind closed doors doing what we have to do for more than half of our time. Resting. Trying to be well enough to do small things. Trying not to do so much we suffer a relapse.

The ME Association has started a #MillionsMissing campaign to demand more research into this disabling illness, which I have suffered from for more than half my life. Please, whether or not you have ME, join our protest. Leave out your shoes to represent the millions who can’t be there, turn your Twitter or Facebook image blue with a Twibbon.

Listen to Sally Lambert’s beautiful and haunting poem here and give it a like:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uqmvZ5NdHEE

MILLIONS MISSING 1MILLIONS MISSING

Find out more here:http://millionsmissing.meaction.net/virtual/

 

Please help support me and millions like me by sharing this post or adding a ribbon to your Facebook or Twitter image. You can see how to do this by clicking the link above.

About Loretta Livingstone

I write, and I want to tell people about my books. That's why I started this blog. It's all very new, so I will probably make mistakes, but - here I am! Blogging!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

