Sam practises his alphabet

An A-Z blog of book character interviews by Helen Hollick.

Susan Grossey

The life of a writer (or at least the part-time life of a part-time writer) is an odd one: you spend hours and hours alone, talking only to the people in your head, and then you realise that, in order to sell books, you’re going to have to communicate with other people.  And some of the friendliest you can meet are other authors.  I had a whale of a time a fortnight ago at the Alderney Literary Festival, where I found that other – professional – authors are so generous with their time and their expertise and their suggestions.  And now, for the whole of April, I am joining another community of authors via Helen Hollick’s A-Z Blogging Challenge.

This A-Z Blogging Challenge has been running since 2010, and in short bloggers are challenged to blog every day in April (except Sundays) on an A to Z theme.  Helen…

View original post 176 more words

About Loretta Livingstone

I write, and I want to tell people about my books. That's why I started this blog. It's all very new, so I will probably make mistakes, but - here I am! Blogging!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

