Three Very Special Bloggers

It’s really hard to negotiate the world of blogging when you start out. You write a book, and then you discover you need to go a step further and start blogging and marketing. That’s when it gets more complicated. Luckily, when you are new to everything, you will often find some very nice people to help you on your way. I thought it would be good to thank some of the people who helped me along when I began. It won’t be everyone, but I can always add to the list as I remember people. We’ll call it a work in progress, shall we? Anyway, here are the first three VSBs.

Meet a lady who has encouraged many a new Indie author. Not only that, but she is an awesome author in her own right. If you love historical fiction, it is likely you’ll have one of her books on your shelf. And she is the Historical Novel Society’s Managing Editor for Indie Reviews. She has also written a book especially for Indies, which I can thoroughly recommend. It’s called Discovering the Diamond, and if I had bought it in paperback rather than ebook format, the pages would probably have fallen out by now. Have you guessed it yet? I’m talking about the fabulous Helen Hollick. Find her blog here: Of History and Kings

Next,  please meet a man, oh all right then, an ape, who is very familiar to authors. He blogs, he write, he promotes, and he does awesome book covers. So, from here, hop right on over to his blog and check him out. Yes, it’s Chris Graham, aka The Story Reading Ape (don’t forget to bring a banana or two).

And I mustn’t forget the lovely Sally Cronin, who is preparing her Christmas Grotto even as I type this. She writes and blogs about healthy cooking, getting her message about cooking from scratch on radio, internet television and magazine columns. She also promotes other authors. Why not wander on over and say hello: About Smorgasbord – Variety is the Spice of Life

About Loretta Livingstone

I write, and I want to tell people about my books. That's why I started this blog. It's all very new, so I will probably make mistakes, but - here I am! Blogging!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Three Very Special Bloggers

  1. WOW – THANK YOU for including me with those two AWESOME Author / Bloggers Loretta 👍😃

  2. What a lovely mention! Thank you my dear!
    XX

Leave a Reply

