What’s Wrong with Independent Writers?

What’s wrong with Ondie Authors – Cate’s Book Nut Hut

Cate's Book Nut Hut

Love_of_Words_Logo

Since starting my review blog I have received a great deal of email from independent writers asking me to review their books, and I am always more than happy to do so; so what is wrong with the independent writer?  Nothing at all.

As readers we can lean towards being very elitist and snobbish when it comes to what we spend our time on, and this is often to the detriment of this hard writing group of people.  I understand we all have our favourites, and there is nothing wrong in that; I have a couple of best-selling Authors I thoroughly enjoy, but when we lean towards them and dismiss the self-published indie writer as being a hack we are not only doing ourselves a disservice, we are  undermining the time and effort these Authors have invested into their work and possibly deterring them from pursuing something they are really…

View original post 689 more words

About Loretta Livingstone

I write, and I want to tell people about my books. That's why I started this blog. It's all very new, so I will probably make mistakes, but - here I am! Blogging!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

